Statement of Faith

1The Bible: We believe the Scriptures—all sixty-six of books of the Old and New Testaments—to be the inspired Word of God; thus infallible, inerrant, and the complete revelation of His will for the Salvation of man, and the Divine and final authority for all Christian faith and life.

2God: We believe in the one living and true God, Creator, Sustainer, Savior and Judge of all things, infinitely perfect and eternally existing in three persons, Father, Son, and Holy Spirit; and that these three are one and the same in substance, equal in power and glory.

3Christ: We believe that Jesus Christ is wholly God and wholly man, having been conceived of the Holy Spirit and born of the Virgin Mary. He lived a perfect life on earth and died on the cross as a sacrifice for our sins according to the Scriptures. He arose bodily from the dead, ascended into heaven, where He now is our High Priest, Advocate and King, at the right hand of the Majesty on High.

4Holy Spirit: We believe that the ministry of the Holy Spirit is to glorify and witness to the Lord Jesus Christ, and during this age to convict men of sin, regenerate the sinner, and indwell, guide, instruct, and empower the believer for knowledge of truth, godly living and gifted service.

5Man: We believe that all men were created in the image of God but fell into sin through Adam. All sinners are slaves of sin and enemies of God. They are totally unable to save themselves from the judgment of death, except by the grace of God.

6Salvation: We believe that salvation is by God alone as He chooses those He will save based on His grace by His sovereignty, not on any individual human merit. The sacrificial death of Jesus Christ on the cross provides the only ground for justification and salvation for all who believe, and only through the regeneration of the Holy Spirit can sinners have saving faith, repent from sin, and believe in Christ, and thus be justified in the righteousness of Christ, reconciled to God, and sanctified into God’s glory.

7Church: We believe that the true holy Catholic Church is composed of all true believers, who are united together in the body of Christ, of which He is the Head, whose purpose is to proclaim the entrusted Gospel to the end of the earth, build one another up as believers through fellowship in faith, hope and the love of Christ, and who expand the Kingdom of God through the transformation power of the Gospel in individual’s, lives, culture and society.

8Second Advent: We believe in the bodily, glorious return of Christ in the flesh to judge the living and the dead, and to usher this creation and the redeemed into eternity for the glory of God. This glorious hope is foundational to our Christian life and service.

9Eternal Life: We believe in the bodily resurrection of the dead, of the believer to everlasting blessedness and joy to be with the Lord in the new heavens and new earth, and of the unbeliever to judgment and everlasting conscious punishment.

信仰告白

1圣经:我们相信圣经,包括全部六十六卷旧约和新约,都是神所默示的,因此无谬无误,是神的旨意和对人类救赎的完整启示,也是人类信仰和生活的最终权威。

2神:我们相信独一永活的真神,是万物的创造者、护理者、救赎者、和审判者。他无限完美,并在永恒中以三个位格存在:圣父、圣子、圣灵。三个位格在神性上为一,拥有同等的权柄和荣耀。

3基督:我们相信耶稣基督是完全的神也是完全的人,由圣灵感孕,由童女马利亚而生。他在地上活出了一个完美的生活,并在十字架上为我们的罪被钉死。他的身体从死里复活、升天,在至高者的右边作我们的大祭司、中保、和君王。

4圣灵:我们相信圣灵的工作是荣耀和见证主耶稣基督,并在这个世代宣告人有罪,且使罪人重生,内住在人心里,引领、教导、和帮助信徒进入真理,使信徒得到能力和恩赐,来服事教会和过敬虔的生活。

5人:我们相信所有的人都是按照神的形象造的,但却因亚当而堕落。所有的罪人都是罪的奴役和神的敌人。除非神主动的施恩,人完全没有能力从死亡的审判中解救自己。

6救赎:我们相信救赎完全依靠神主权的恩典,与人的功德完全无关。耶稣基督在十字架上的救赎是信徒得救和称义的唯一根基,罪人唯有通过圣灵的重生才能产生得救的信心,使人从罪中悔改并归向基督,并因基督的义而被称为义,与神和好,最终成圣在神的荣耀中。

7教会:我们相信圣而公之教会,由所有真信徒组成,互相联合成为基督的身体,有耶稣基督为教会的头。教会承受的使命是传扬福音到地极,并在基督的爱里通过彼此相交而互相建立,用福音的大能来更新个人的生命、社会、和文化,扩展神的国度。

8再来:我们相信耶稣基督必在荣耀中带着复活的身体再来,审判活人死人,更新被造界,并把他所救赎的人带进神永恒的荣耀之中。这一荣耀的盼望是基督徒生活和服事的基础。

9永生:我们相信身体的复活,信徒复活在新天新地中与主同在,得享永远的祝福和喜乐,不信的必受审判,并受永远的惩罚。